Joining the NPS is the best thing I have done with regards my Photography journey. Within minutes of joining I received a phone call from Rod Pascoe to welcome me to the group.

Since joining, The team (esp. Rod Pascoe) have gone above and beyond if I have needed help. I have recently taken up the free Web Hosting and since being a blonde, my skills were minimum in getting started. Rod kindly started me off and when I was still unable to get anything correct, a call in the evening and talk through of the process was no trouble at all.

I am yet to discover everything else there is to offer (shift work doesn’t allow much time) but I am in no doubt that it will be fantastic.

Tracey LundTracey Lund Photography

As the NPS grows so does the lists of opportunities…
Aside from my membership paying for itself within months of joining, it now feels almost fraudulent to go on benefiting…
I am overwhelmed by the quality of support available to me through this society, the free inclusive and unlimited web hosting to members, the networking with top class photographers, the training and qualification facilities and the (soon to be) inclusive members insurance… These are just a few of the obvious advantages…
It’s wonderful in this day and age to be a member of a society which takes such a refreshing approach to it’s members.
Thank you guys…

Pete
Pete ThorpProfessional PhotographerPete
Pete Thorp Photography

Great society, run by great people with great benefits.

Why wouldn’t you want to belong to this society?, it’s a breath of fresh air.

Well done Rod and the team, keep up the good work.

Colin ColeProfessional PhotographerColin Charles Photography

Just wanted to thank you for your help in moving my website to your server and in doing so, saving me over £400! Not knowing anything much about the technical side, and my hosting company baffling me with web talk, I felt stuck with this company and the fees. However, remembering reading something about free web hosting when I joined the NPS, I called Rod and within a few days, had my website moved to the NPS server and now pay nothing for hosting.
The NPS dealt with my previous supplier on my behalf, moved my website to their server without any downtime, all at no cost to me.
Excellent service and well worth the membership fee. I will be highly recommending the NPS to other professional photographers.
Best wishes
Kath

Kath OcclestonProfessional Photographer

I’d just like to say thanks for all your help and support in setting up my new website on the NPS servers.
Do you remember when I contacted you the best part of a year ago after reading about the possible benefits I could receive as a member of the NPS? I was sceptical to say the least, having had my fingers burnt as a member of another association.
11 months on and my NPS subscription has got to be the best business expenditure I have made during the last year.
I have all my important data backed up on my included livedrive account. I am using the photosales software to display and sell my images. And now my new website has just gone live, with you offering valuable advice and helping to make the transition smooth.
Its hard to believe that all of the above, including hosting, was included free of charge, just for being a member!
I am sure that the NPS will continue to go from strength to strength, once more and more photographers realise what real benefits they can receive for such a small outlay each year.
To think that with my former society all I seemed to get was a glossy magazine that I rarely found time to read and a load of extra emails from suppliers trying to sell me things that I didn’t want.
Thanks again.
Steve
Steve Waller Photography – Felixstowe

Stephen WallerProfessional PhotographerStephen Waller Photography

Hi,
Just a quick note to thank you for your support in a recent query I had, I must say very professional and a pleasure to deal with mainly thanks to Rod….
I have just cancelled my SWPP membership and am glad to be on board, I will complete my profiles etc asap and look forward to a good working relationship with the NPS.

Cheers

Andy
Andy J Photography

Andy JacksonProfessional PhotographerAndy J Photography

Friendly, knowledgeable, informative and helpful group.

If your thinking of joining a photographic society, don’t waste your time and money on the dinosaurs, try something fresh, join the NPS.

The benefits of members are worth the fee alone.

Steve DaviesProfessional Photographer8-19 Photography

Moving from the SWPP to the NPS was the best thing I did for my business in 2011.
I’ve found the support, advice and Licentiate process much more user friendly, and with over a Terabyte of my photos backed up online with the NPS, you can’t argue the value for money!
Thanks NPS!!

Adam OsoskiProfessional Photographer

As a long standing member of other photographic organisations it was refreshing to find The NPS which has a different approach and has many benefits for members that are not available elsewhere. I believe that as the organisation grows it will become a very strong voice for both professionals and amateurs alike offering help, advice and financial savings for all it’s members.

Geoff RobertsProfessional Photographer

I’ve found The NPS atmosphere to be friendly and far from rarefied, honest answers always forthcoming to issues facing today’s photographer in a world of so many pretenders.

Nicky HeppenstallCo-founder and Vice Chair RMB & Pro Photographer

Some of our Facebook reviews

Edina White
7 months ago

I love the monthly competitions, just feels like a great opportunity to get better and gain knowledge. Highly recommended to join and enjoy!

Tim Wilde
8 months ago

What a Great Organisation,really enjoy entering the monthly Competition.Really friendly and helpful.👏🏻👏🏻

Katie Forshaw
9 months ago

A great opportunity to gain knowledge, and share images each month. Very helpful and friendly community with lots of added benefits

Talissa Fernando-Clark
9 months ago

I have recently taken part in The National Photographic Society’s monthly image competition and was so excited to win not one but two awards in my first month of entering! A Gold and a Highly Commended and since then I have actually won another Highly Commended! I think it is so amazing that The NPS offer their print competition free of charge to applicants as a lot of people in the early stages of their photography businesses don’t have a lot of funds to spend on awards, however awards can make sure a huge difference to how clients perceive your...

Elora Viano
9 months ago

I have been entering their monthly competitions for a while now and am pleased with the level of work that is entered. It inspired me to work harder and achieve more. A great challenge for anyone!

Julie Shropshire
9 months ago

Awesome photographic association with great benefits and really friendly people working for them.

The IOM competition is great too and has a really high standard of entries.

Shellie Wall
9 months ago

Rod Pascoe has built me the most amazing website i couldn't be more happy with it. After a long time of trying to make a bad site good we decided to scrap it and start a fresh. He was patient and took all my likes and ideas in consideration. the site is we'll built and easy to navigate. Thank you so very much. www.shelliewallphotography.co.uk

John Dexter
10 months ago

I would recommend the National Photographic Society as it is an excellent platform to better your Photographic ambitions and skills.
It is also good for help and advice and will give it a 5-star rating.

Carrie Crouch
1 year ago

It's a very friendly group. Rod is always helping me with various problems and very quickly and efficiently. I love the discount we get too. I would definitely recommend any photographer to join!

Tonie Marie
1 year ago

So thankful for this society. It gave me the confidence boost I needed

Michael Mawby
1 year ago

Two Highly Commended awards this month from the NPS - lovely surprise and very pleased with that - thankyou very much..

Jan Cottrell
1 year ago

A really lovely place to be. Run by wonderful people for wonderful people. Keep up the good work :)

David James
1 year ago

This society is an absolute Godsend to me. The help, advice and support I get here is second to none. I would thoroughly recommend any photographer to join the NPS. The advice is worth id alone, but then so is the support, and the community, and in practical terms the free website that comes with membership would cost more than the cost of membership on it's own!!

Dariusz Stec
1 year ago

The NPS is the great place to get a proper advice, support for photographers and helpful group. Friendly, helpful and responsive Rod Pascoe a Chairman of the Society. I would recommend for everyone to join the NPS!

Ian McMillan Lnps
1 year ago

I have been with the NPS for 5 years now and nothing has been too much trouble. From help on my website to advice on my work, Rod has been a shining light.
Any serious photographers should definitely give this organisation a go.

Tricia Honour
1 year ago

Received Gold Award in first competition.
Love looking at photos and striving for another award.

Pelin Ozaydin
2 years ago
Charlie Martell-Doy
2 years ago

I’m so glad I decided to join the NPS.
Not only is their website so helpful, Rod helped, or should I say created me a whole new website which is soooo much better than my last provider. I haven’t yet entered any competitions but I hope to soon. I would recommend for everyone to join the NPS! The price is so worth the benefits you get!
Thanks so much so all your help so far!

Emilia Tymińska
2 years ago
Charlotte Bellamy
2 years ago

Having been recommended your Society for the monthly competitions i tried for the 1st time last month and was delighted with my results. Delivery of results was timely and ease with which to take part and the choice of categories is great. I look forward to taking part more often.

Rob Dolton
2 years ago

A wonderful photographic society which also allows free entry to their monthly competitions. The standard of the images is incredible.

Ela Drozynska
2 years ago

Great Society! Quick respond for all my questions. High standard of work.

Marta Sokolowska
2 years ago
Jaspreet Lawlor
2 years ago
Katie Fleming
2 years ago
Gamie Gamal
2 years ago
Tania Amber Odette Romaine
2 years ago

I wish I could more stars to be honest. Had to be one of the best photography societies out there. What you pay each month pays for itself with all the benefits you get, free storage, free website kindly done for you if like me you have no clue on that side of things. Free hosting. The fee for getting qualifications is next to nothing for a high class recognised qualification. Sally is fab in customer support and Rod the chairman goes above and beyond with all his help. I would of be lost without him today

Jason Wood
2 years ago
Arjun Maurya
3 years ago
Kathryn Willett
3 years ago

A fabulous organisation. Amazing photographers who are truly inspirational. To have my images chosen in the monthly competitions makes me very proud as I still have so much to learn.
Keep up the great work Rod and co!

Sankar San
3 years ago
Zara Cowdray
3 years ago
Tracey Lund
3 years ago

Joining the NPS is the best thing I have done with regards my Photography journey. Within minutes of joining I received a phone call from Rod Pascoe to welcome me to the group.

Since joining, The team (esp. Rod Pascoe) have gone above and beyond if I have needed help. I have recently taken up the free Web Hosting and since being a blonde, my skills were minimum in getting started. Rod kindly started me off and when I was still unable to get anything correct, a call in the evening and talk through of the process...

Divya Shirodkar
3 years ago
Fran Coleman
4 years ago

Incredible. ..... incredible. .. incredible. ... ..

Julie Moult
4 years ago
Nirmalya Sengupta
5 years ago
Fiona Bowden Moorey
5 years ago

Some great added bonuses to membership, The staff go above and beyond to help and the website support is brilliant. Keep up the good work Rod and co.

Maria Michael Detheo-Photography
5 years ago

The NPS is an innovative photographic society, growing daily and already well on its way to becoming an industry leader. From the very beginning I have felt welcomed and valued, and the service I have received has been exceptional.

Sally Hunter
5 years ago

The best photographic society bar none. If you join any society then make it this one.

Mark Chivers
5 years ago
Nicky Heppenstall
5 years ago

Welcoming and great membership benefits!

Lesley McGillicuddy
6 years ago

Joining the NPS is an easy decision to make, as well as all the great benefits of web hosting and livedrive its a really friendly society to be part of

Roy Calver
6 years ago

Brilliant society, i don't even hesitate when its renewal time... Great benefits, great people..

Karen Wiltshire
6 years ago
Pradeep Perera
6 years ago
Jayne Stephenson
6 years ago

Incredible society with amazing benefits and a lovely family atmosphere.

Denise Cunningham
6 years ago
Caballero Jesse
6 years ago

I wish I was a professional writer, so I could come up with an eloquent review that accurate describes the NPS. Amazing group of professionals, excellent tools and support for photographers. I had the pleasure of exchanging a couple emails with Rod and I have to give praise to his excellent communication skills. #ThankYouNPS

Sumith Somarajan
6 years ago
Eli Berkowitz
6 years ago
Leslie Elizabeth
6 years ago
Mark Holt
6 years ago
Sohail Mahmood Aslam
6 years ago
Rod Houlders
6 years ago
Dave Kinsella
6 years ago
Nimish Pandya
6 years ago
Mimika Cooney
6 years ago
Vishwas Vissu
6 years ago
Daniel Ulisses
6 years ago
Dong Gyu Lee
6 years ago
Gwyneth Rogers
6 years ago
Katherine Mann Jensen
6 years ago
Thawon Thipubon
6 years ago
Angela Eastham
6 years ago
Stacey Tewley
6 years ago
Pete Thorp
6 years ago

Perfect place to hang out, make friends and get great advice!

Ben Antony
6 years ago
Dade Freeman
6 years ago

Striving to make the photography world a better place and doing a sterling job at it too ;)

David Welch
6 years ago
Terry Hyde
6 years ago
Okba Kermiche
6 years ago
Nicky Nx Thomas
6 years ago
Rachel Western
6 years ago
Dragan Kujundzic
6 years ago
Roger Booton
6 years ago
Paul Rogers
6 years ago
Carlos Vianna
6 years ago
Rachel Cheer
6 years ago
Michael McGrath
6 years ago
Putra Kembara
6 years ago
Ram Bokhiriya
6 years ago
Brendan Nutley
6 years ago
Steven Ramsden
6 years ago
Muhammad Tahlisudin
6 years ago
Donna Brookes
6 years ago
Chiara Della Valentina
6 years ago